Nintendo to host a live stream of Indie World on Wednesday

Nintendo has announced a new live stream focused on indie game news.

The final Indie World showcase will take place on Wednesday, December 15 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. UK / 6 p.m. CET and will feature approximately 20 minutes of information on upcoming indie games on Nintendo Switch.

The stream will be viewable on Nintendo’s YouTube channel and via the embedded video at the top of this page.

Axiom Verge 2 – Launch Trailer – Nintendo Switch

Nintendo’s last Indie World showcase aired in August 2021. Highlights of the show included the announcement that the popular musical puzzle game Tetris Effect would arrive on Switch in October and the surprise launch of Axiom Verge 2.

Six other games featured during the event released on Switch on the same day: Boyfriend Dungeon, Necrobarista: Final Pour, Islanders: Console Edition, Garden Story, Slime Rancher: Plortable Edition and Curious Expedition 2.

Other games featured in the showcase included card-based RPG Loop Hero, Metal Slug Tactics, the spiritual successor to Jet Set Radio Bomb Rush Cyberfunk and Eastward, with the latter pair of titles confirmed as timed Switch console exclusives.

Nintendo claimed last week that Switch had its biggest sales week to date in November, in the UK and Europe, thanks to the launch of a new Mario Kart 8: Deluxe hardware pack for Black Friday.

Switch was also the top-selling console in the United States in November, Nintendo said this week. According to research firm NPD Group, 1.13 million Switch consoles were sold last month, including 550,000 during Thanksgiving week, making it the best-selling console during the Black period. Friday.

Comments are closed.