Wonder Boy Collection is coming to Nintendo Switch

The Wonder Boy/Monster World series has enjoyed a resurgence in recent years thanks to a variety of remakes and sequels, but if you’re looking forward to playing the classics, there have been quite a few hoops to jump through. So far, it seems.

A ESRB Leak and United Kingdom list have both confirmed the existence of a Wonder Boy collection for Switch and PlayStation 4 by ININ Games. It will unite the four original titles and add “extended features like filter, shader, rewind option and art gallery”.

The games included are:

  • Wonderboy (Arcade)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (Mega Drive/Genesis)
  • Monster World IV (Mega Drive)

The collection is currently slated for a June 4 release in Europe.

Written by Tom Brown

Whether it’s an exciting new entry in a long-established series or a bizarre experience intended only for enthusiasts, Tom is eager to report on it. Rest assured, if Nintendo ever announces Elite Beat Agents 2, it will be there.

Comments are closed.